भारत सरकार | Government of India                                                                                                                   Font: Website In - Hindi Language

   National Emblem

National Institute of Biologicals

(राष्ट्रीय जैविक संस्थान)

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India

(स्वास्थ्य एवं परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय,भारत सरकार)


Nib Logo

                                                 List of Directors


Sir Richard Christophers (1909-1927)
Dr. (Mrs.) Ira Ray
Addl. DGHS & Director-I/c, NIB

27.01.1992- 31.07.1998


Brigadier J.A. Sinton (1927-1936)
Prof. N. K. Ganguly

DG, ICMR & Director- I/c, NIB
01.08.1998- 14.01.2000 &
01.03.2001- 04-04-2005



Major General Sir Gordon Covell (1909-1927)
Dr. Rajesh Bhatia
Director, NIB
15.01.2000- 28.02.2001


Lt. Col. Jaswant Singh(1947-1957)
Dr. V. K. Kashyap
Director, NIB
05.04.2005- 30.08.2008


Dr. B. Ananthaswamy Rao(1957-1958)
Dr. Jotna Sokhey

Addl. DGHS &

Director- I/c, NIB
01.09.2008- 30-09-2011



Dr. S. P. Ramakrishnan(1958-1965)
Dr. Surinder Singh

DCG(I) & Director- I/c, NIB

Director- I/c, NIB

03.11.2011- 29-09-2015
Director, NIB
30-09-2015- 14.10.2019

Dr. J. B. Srivastav(1965-1967)
Dr. Reba Chhabra
Director- I/c, NIB
15.10.2019- 30.11.2020




Disclaimer          copyright                 Hyperlink Policy                       Terms & Conditions                   Privacy Policy                    accessibility Policy                     WebInfoManager                          Feedback      

This website belongs to "National Institute of Biologicals", Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India.
   Site Designed, Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre Services Inc.