







## CME ON HAEMOVIGILANCE PROGRAMME OF INDIA

Organized by

## National Institute of Biologicals & Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, MoH&FW In collaboration with

## Federation of Blood Donor Organizations of India, Kolkata

On 1st July, 2014 at Science City, Kolkata (W.B.)

TIME	PROGRAMME	SPEAKER
10:00 am – 10:30 am	Registration and Tea	
10:30 am – 10:45 am	Homage to Dr. B.C. Roy	
10:45 am – 11:00 am	Reception of Dr. Surinder Singh Director I/c, National Institute of Biologicals (NIB)  Inauguration of the CME by Dr. Surinder Singh by lighting the lamp	
11:00 am – 11:10 am	Welcome Address	Prof. Krishnendu Mukherjee HOD, Transfusion Medicine, MCH, Kolkata
11:10 am – 11:35 am	Introductory Speech - Haemovigilance Programme of India	Dr. Surinder Singh Director I/c, National Institute of Biologicals, NOIDA
11:35 am – 11:45 am	Use of Blood & Blood Component in Cardio Thoracic Surgery	Dr. Kunal Sarkar Sr. Vice Chairman & Consultant Cardiac Surgeon Medical Superspeciality Hospital, Kolkata
11:45 am – 12:00 pm	Concept & Objectives of Haemovigilance	Prof. S. Basu HOD, Transfusion Medicine, Tata Medical Centre, Kolkata
12:00 pm – 12:15 pm	Key areas in Haemovigilance	<b>Dr. Prasun Bhattacharya</b> State Nodal Officer West Bengal, HvPI- NIB
12:15 pm – 12:45 pm	Reporting of Serious Adverse Reactions in Transfusion through Haemo-Vigil Software	Ms. Akanksha Bisht Member Secretary Haemovigilance Programme of India Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission (IPC)
12:45 pm – 1:10 pm	Institutional Haemovigilance Programme of India	Institutional Experience: 8 mins per speaker:  a. Haemovigilance Tata Medical Centre Prof. Sabita Basu, Head, Dept. Transfusion Medicine, Tata Medical Centre  b. Haemovigilance Apollo Gleneagles Hospital Dr. R. Zaman, MO Incharge, Apollo Gleneagles Hospital c. Haemovigilance Kolkata Medical College, Hospital Dr. Chikam Maity, 2nd yr PG student, Dept. IHBT, Medical College Hospital
1:10 pm – 1:45 pm	Panel Discussion / QA  Moderator Dr. S.S.Das HOD, Transfusion Medicine, Apollo Gleneagles Hospital	Panelists:  Dr. Surinder Singh, Director I/c, NIB Mr. SP Shani, Deputy Drugs Controller, CDSCO, Kolkata Dr. Prasun Bhattacharya, MD, Transfusion Medicine Prof. S. Basu, Tata Medical Centre, Kolkata
1:45 pm	Vote of Thanks	Sri Apurba Ghosh Secretary General, FBDOI
2:00 pm onwards	Lunch	